Corporate Governance Framework

Board of Directors

The Board has overall responsibility for strategic direction, investment policy and corporate governance.

John Mulcahy Independent Non-Executive Chairman	Frank Close Independent Non-Executive Director	Niall Gaffney Executive Director
Pat McGinley Executive Director	Donal Courtney Independent Non-Executive Director	Eithne FitzGerald Independent Non-Executive Director
Margaret Fleming Independent Non-Executive Director	Annette Kröger Non-Executive Director	Danny McCoy Independent Non-Executive Director

Board Committees

	Investment Committee	Audit & Risk Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nominations Committee
Chairperson	Frank Close	Donal Courtney	Eithne FitzGerald	John Mulcahy
Members	Eithne FitzGerald	John Mulcahy	Frank Close	Eithne FitzGerald
	John Mulcahy	Margaret Fleming	Donal Courtney	Donal Courtney
	Margaret Fleming	Danny McCoy	John Mulcahy	
	Annette Kröger			

Senior Management Team

Niall Gaffney Chief Executive							
Pat McGinley	Michael Clarke	Caroline McCarthy	Tom Costello				
Niall Ringrose Head of Property Manage		n Cran eset Services	Marie Hunt Head of Research				

The Board of Directors is committed to maintaining the highest standards of corporate governance.

IPUT is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland as a qualifying investor alternative investment fund (QIAIF) and as an internally managed alternative investment fund under the European Union (Alternative Investment Fund Managers) Regulations 2013.

Board of Directors

Supported by key Board Committees, the Board is responsible for setting and developing the Company's overall investment strategy, for the oversight of the business, and the continuous assessment of the principal risks, including monitoring of liquidity risk and uncertainties facing the business. The composition of the Board is continually reviewed, in order to ensure that it comprises the necessary diversity of background, knowledge and expertise, and to provide effective stewardship and oversight of the Company. The Board is satisfied that during 2021 it, and each of the key sub-Committees, continued to operate effectively.

Board Composition and Independence

The Board currently consists of nine Directors, six of whom are independent non-executives. While not subject to regulatory requirements in terms of Board composition, we recognise the value of independent oversight at Board level.

Niall Gaffney (Chief Executive) and Pat McGinley (Chief Operating Officer) joined the Board as Executive Directors in January 2021.

Chairman and Chief Executive

John Mulcahy is Chairman of the Board. He was appointed to the Board as an independent non-executive Director in 2014, and as Chairman in 2016. There is a clear separation of duties between the Chairman and the Chief Executive. The Chairman is responsible for the effective working of the Board while the Chief Executive, together with the senior management team, is responsible for the day-to-day running of the business.

Meetings

In 2022, the Board met seven times. The principal agenda items at Board meetings include: business strategy; financial and operational performance; the acquisition, development and disposal of properties; investor engagement and feedback; and Board effectiveness and oversight.

Board Committees

In order to ensure the effective leadership and oversight of the business, the Board has established and delegated certain of its key responsibilities to Board sub-Committees; the Investment Committee; the Audit & Risk Committee; and the Remuneration Committee. The responsibilities of each of these Committees are set out clearly in written terms of reference, which have been approved by the Board.